About

The Greifswald-based festival Nordischer Klang is organised by the cultural association Nordischer Klang e.V., which is associated with the Institute for Finnish and Scandinavian Studies at the University of Greifswald. It cooperates closely with Greifswald’s cultural institutions, which contribute their own programme items.

Nordischer Klang invites you to stimulating, communicative cultural experiences. Music, stage art, exhibitions, readings, films, children’s programmes and lectures from the five Nordic countries, but also from the other countries bordering the Baltic Sea, reflect broad horizons and exciting inspirations from a modern, cosmopolitan North.

The festival offers an exclusive cultural programme with inspiring and exciting artists; among them are preferably direct imports from Northern Europe and German debuts. Originality, virtuosity, creativity, live presence, entertainment appeal and daring – in short: artistic quality – are the criteria for the programme, which aims to appeal to all generations in every event. The same applies when Greifswald’s northern European twin cities Hamar, Kotka and Lund present their artists, or when cooperation partners contribute.

Über uns


Das Greifswalder Festival Nordischer Klang wird vom Kulturverein Nordischer Klang e.V. veranstaltet, der mit dem Institut für Fennistik und Skandinavistik der Universität assoziiert ist. Dabei wird eng mit den Kultureinrichtungen Greifswalds zusammengearbeit, die sich mit eigenen Programmpunkten einbringen.

Der Nordische Klang lädt ein zu anregenden, kommunikativen Kulturerlebnissen. Musik, Bühnenkunst, Ausstellungen, Lesungen, Filme, Kinderprogramm und Vorträge aus den fünf Nordischen Länder, aber auch aus den übrigen Ostsee-Anrainerstaaten, spiegeln weite Horizonte und spannende Inspirationen aus einem modernen, weltoffenen Norden.

Das Festival bringt ein exklusives Kulturangebot im direkten Kontakt mit den KünstlerInnen; darunter sind bevorzugt Direktimporte aus Nordeuropa und Deutschland-Debüts. Originalität, Virtuosität, Phantasie, Live-Präsenz, Unterhaltungsappeal und Wagemut – kurz: künstlerische Qualität – sind die Kriterien für das Programm, das in jeder Veranstaltung alle Generationen ansprechen möchte. Gleiches gilt, wenn Greifswalds nordeuropäische Partnerstädte Hamar, Kotka und Lund ihre Künstler vorstellen, oder wenn Greifswalder Kulturschaffende sich einbringen.

 

Institut für Fennistik und Skandinavistik:
https://ifs.uni-greifswald.de/

Fest des Nordens